August thus far…

As I sit on the couch, eating lunch, while looking at the window and thinking I should be sunbathing in the backyard..and then I remembered I haven’t been to the gym in months so getting in a bikini is out of the question; it also occurs to me that August is almost over! Seriously where did this month go?! So this post is to tally off what I have actually done thus far in August.  So now, with my mid-month achievements in mind and freezer-burnt burrito in hand.. Lets begin.

To start the month off right I went skydiving in Holdrege, Nebraska! This was easily the most terrifying thing I’ve ever done. Ever.

Among other meals out on the town (of course under my parents expense.. because college made me poor) this place stick in my mind! (and the only one I took a picture of..surprisingly).  Lunch at Mark’s Bistro in Dundee had the cutest outside area and guess what their signature food is–Mac & Cheese!

marks

On the homemade spectrum, I have mastered grilled brussels sprouts! Brussels sprouts complimented with olive oil, garlic, and bits of turkey bacon (because everything is better with bacon) all wrapped up in a foil pouch and thrown on the grill. Voila! I also attempted blueberry dump cake…it was amazing! Maybe it’s not the most appetizing to look at, but boy was it tasty!!

blueberry

As my maid-of-honor duties for the bridezilla..I mean, my sister.. I have been a busy bee creating all the DIY’s her heart desires.  She had her first shower two weeks ago, and another one coming up this weekend.. more pictures and tutorials to come on bridal shower DIY’s and decor 😉

hitched

Last big event of this month thus far was my college graduation! Four & a half years later and I finally did it! (I look so excited, right?)  I graduated with about 800 other students Saturday morning with a B.A. in Psychology and a minor in Art!

Now to hunt for a big girl job…. yikes!

grad

So what have you done this month so far?

Leave a Reply

